Current Health > Resources > Events > Health Equity and Care at Home
Dark Mode

Health Equity and Care at Home

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm BST

Healthcare is currently experiencing a broad-scale movement to decentralize by locating more care encounters within consumers’ homes. Many of these care experiences are marked by technology-enabled interactions, relying on data exchanges and remote communications. Without an intentional commitment to patient equity, care-at-home programs risk exacerbating inequity by privileging accessible, connected, tech-literate consumers.

Join us Wednesday, May 25 for a live webinar about how to ensure your program takes an equitable approach to extending care into the home. Tracey Baker, Sr. Director of Clinical Operations and Implementation, and Jessie Lever-Taylor, Clinical Research Manager, will present about the equity challenges facing care-at-home teams, offer guiding principles, and cover examples from a variety of use cases, including Hospital at Home, decentralized clinical trials, and chronic care management.

Special Guest Melissa Lutz will share how Health First has prioritized equity within their Hospital at Home program.

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • Why equity should be at the center of care at home programs
  • How to build a commitment to patient equity into your care-at-home program
  • How to measure equity within your program
  • How to train your clinical team to pursue this commitment
Events